Changing Mediatype

Post your Server Bug Report
madsub
Posts: 60
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 10:35
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 19 times

Changing Mediatype

Unread post by madsub » 19 Feb 2016, 07:58

There are some buttons above the album listing or the tracks to change the mediatype immediately.
These buttons seem to change the mediatype in an unpredictable way.
ie. pressing "Update to album" or "Update to Artist" mediatype becomes "Videoset".
Pressing "Update to Album" mediatype sometimes becomes "Albumset".

What you get seems to depend on what mediatype is active.
These users thanked the author madsub for the post:
boco

boco
Posts: 35
Joined: 28 Dec 2012, 23:48
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Changing Mediatype

Unread post by boco » 20 Feb 2016, 02:52

These buttons have always behaved incorrectly like this. I have to go to the MediaType link and manually change.

Thanks for bringing this up.

Baldrdk
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 15:24
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Changing Mediatype

Unread post by Baldrdk » 30 Mar 2017, 08:17

I an running version MADSONIC 6.2.9260.8df1ddd.20170215.1104
And I cannot find a "MediaType" link. Have this changed in recent versions.
Hov do i get it back.

Of course i found it right after posting...
For anyone else looking.
The MediaType link is enables at the buttom of the Settings/Admin panel

Post Reply