Moods & Genre Not Available

Frequently asked questions. Tutorials, tips and tricks.
magikbus
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 14:03
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Moods & Genre Not Available

Unread post by magikbus » 21 Feb 2013, 14:10

I have installed Madsonic V 4.8.3320.beta3 and I am unable to select the Genre and Moods Icon options in the settings section. Is there something else I need to turn on of install to get that functionality working?

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 940
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1116 times
Been thanked: 430 times
Contact:

Re: Moods & Genre Not Available

Unread post by Madsonic » 23 Feb 2013, 19:54

Hi, in this version the option are only placeholders.

To enable moods you must upgrade to the newest Build,
But genre ist at the moment not implemented.

Best regards

magikbus
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 14:03
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Moods & Genre Not Available

Unread post by magikbus » 02 Mar 2013, 04:19

Okay I upgraded to version 4.8.3340.beta3 and I now see the Moods icon, but when clicked it only says please scan your library before. I have run the scan already, but it still says that. Does it take a day or so to compile?

gurutech
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 323
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 04:56
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: Moods & Genre Not Available

Unread post by gurutech » 02 Mar 2013, 05:31

Newest build is 3350, but the same thing happens with that build as well. It appears that Moods will be something added in a later build.

Post Reply