Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 972
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1169 times
Been thanked: 457 times

Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by Madsonic »

Image

Madsonic 5.xTomahawk Player Plugin

http://www.tomahawk-player.org/


Contribution: https://github.com/tomahawk-player/toma ... ic/content developed by tomahawk

Current release v0.0.1:
  • update to Build 3800 REST API version
Image


INSTALLATION

1. extract resolver plugin to %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Tomahawk\atticaresolvers
2. install from file Settings -> Configure Tomahawk ... -> Services -> Install from File
3. Select from %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Tomahawk\atticaresolvers\madsonic\contents\code the resolver -> madsonic.js
2. configure resolver with your username, password and your Serverurl example http://yourserver.com:8080
3. Fully rescan Collections

Done ! :D

DOWNLOAD
madsonic-resolver-0.0.1.zip
(183.34 KiB) Downloaded 235 times
best regards
These users thanked the author Madsonic for the post:
wpjonesnh
Rating: 7.69%

skopo
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 68
Joined: 07 Apr 2013, 07:48
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by skopo »

Does this work on OSX?

wpjonesnh
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jan 2013, 00:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by wpjonesnh »

Downloaded and added to to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Tomahawk\atticaresolvers on Windows 8.1 pro. Restarted Tomahwak but it still does not see the plugin.

Regards,

-wpjonesnh

Edit: I compared the directory contents with another plugin and noticed that the metadata.desktop file is not being created when restarting the application but I am not sure if it's created by the app or some other source.

tomdj
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2013, 12:38
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by tomdj »

Thank you very much Madevil, it works perfect now :) .
I didn´t install your resolver so how you wrote, but simple, with install option in the setting gui -> Configure Tomahawk/Services/Install from File .... madsonic.js file.
These users thanked the author tomdj for the post (total 2):
Madsonicwpjonesnh
Rating: 15.38%

wpjonesnh
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jan 2013, 00:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by wpjonesnh »

I'm in business! Thanks to tomdj for his post which added the missing piece and Madevil for an awesome music streamer for "testing". ;)
These users thanked the author wpjonesnh for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 972
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1169 times
Been thanked: 457 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by Madsonic »

Thanks tomdj for the missing link!

i add this to the description.

best regards

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 972
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1169 times
Been thanked: 457 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by Madsonic »

skopo wrote:Does this work on OSX?
Sure, this is independent from the os

best regards

tomdj
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2013, 12:38
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by tomdj »

I am not shure about the extraction of resolver. I´ll test the installation of the madsonic´s resolver on my linux, too.
I think, that you can extract the resolver, where you want, the install script (madsonic.js) does all needed changes for tomahawk. I did only download the resolver to my documents directory, unziped and installed in tomahawk over "Service" menu.

tomdj
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2013, 12:38
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by tomdj »

I have tested now; it works, but if you remove or rename this madsonic resolver folder, the resolver doesn´t work. Madevil wrote the perfect installation about his resolver, so the resolver is forever secured in user´s profile :).
These users thanked the author tomdj for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

triptol
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Nov 2013, 01:05
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by triptol »

Would it be possible to make it work with HTTPS? Had a quick look at the source, see that various changes are required, more than I am able to implement.

tomdj
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2013, 12:38
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by tomdj »

I have noticed, that the Tomahawk resolver does work in 5.1 public preview on new 0.8 Tomahawk (nightly build), but the Madsonic server isn´t present in the navigation menu on left side. I can only search for artist, but i can´t browse server. How can i fix it, please ?

Image
http://14all-all41.net/wp-content/uploa ... awk-08.jpg

tomdj
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2013, 12:38
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Tomahawk Resolver

Unread post by tomdj »

Tomahawk-player 0.8 final was released yesterday. Madsonic resolver works fine, but in the navigations menu is the entry (icon) still not present. It isn´t possible to browse files on the server. Please help.

Post Reply