ViPER4Android Audio Effects not working [Solved]

Mission accomplished!
011992s3
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Mar 2014, 19:59
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

ViPER4Android Audio Effects not working [Solved]

Unread post by 011992s3 »

Hi!
I don't know if you are familiar with the ViPER4Android app (you can find it on xda), it is an equalizer for Android, which improves the music quality tremendously. I was trying the Madsonic client for Android I found in the forum (Version 4.0.8), to see if it works with viper4android. (I have tried DSub and Subsonic, and both do not work with viper, so I gave Madsonic a shot)
Version 4.0.8 worked fine with viper, so I purchased the current version on the Play Store. But with v5.5.210, viper stopped working. Poweramp for instance plays nice with viper. I can play music with poweramp, and when I start playing with Madsonic, viper stops working after a few seconds, and I have to kill Madsonic for viper to work again (same with DSub and Subsonic). I have tried everything suggested on xda to get it to work, but since other players are working, and the old version of Madsonic was also working, I came to the conclusion that there must have been changes in Madsonic itself.
Is there anything in the audio engine you changed since 4.0.8?

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 969
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1158 times
Been thanked: 454 times

Re: ViPER4Android Audio Effects not working

Unread post by Madsonic »

hi there,

i don't heard about Viper4Android, but i will take a look. ;)

best regards

011992s3
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Mar 2014, 19:59
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: ViPER4Android Audio Effects not working

Unread post by 011992s3 »

Thank you very much!
You have to try it, it's amazing what it can do with the sound! I bet you will fall in love too ;-)

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 969
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1158 times
Been thanked: 454 times

Re: ViPER4Android Audio Effects not working

Unread post by Madsonic »

011992s3 wrote:Thank you very much!
You have to try it, it's amazing what it can do with the sound! I bet you will fall in love too ;-)
i have build the source for the Android 4.4 version and debug it on the emulator and found no problems with the new Madsonic 5.6 Client.
Maybe a build problem between the old and new version, or a special problem with the ROM or other equalizer apps.

I'll be watching Viper a little during the development.

You are right, Viper have really nice features :D

best regards

011992s3
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Mar 2014, 19:59
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: ViPER4Android Audio Effects not working

Unread post by 011992s3 »

OK, I have played around with v4a settings a bit more, and sometimes it would work, and sometimes it wouldnt.
It seems to be working pretty stable now, as far as I can tell.

What I did:
Enable compatible mode and restart. Simple as that. :roll:
These users thanked the author 011992s3 for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

Post Reply