Beta 5 3600 "Random" bug

Post your Server Bug Report
gurutech
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 323
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 04:56
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Beta 5 3600 "Random" bug

Unread post by gurutech »

Just updated to the 3600 beta5 version, and as soon as I login, I go to the "Home" screen (as I have always done in the past), and it would default to the "random" screen, and show a list of random albums.

But with this version, if I have a folder set selected to anything other than "All Folders", I see NOTHING under the random list. I do see albums under "New", etc..., but nothing under "Random" unless I select "All Folders".

I'm trying a media folder rescan now to see if that helps....


Edit: Yep, that was it. Do a full media scan (the first option from the list "Scan Media Folders Now" will suffice). :D
These users thanked the author gurutech for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

Metzlmane
Posts: 21
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 16:55
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Beta 5 3600 "Random" bug

Unread post by Metzlmane »

Updated from 5.0.3572.beta4 with no problems. I've also set 'Random' as default view
These users thanked the author Metzlmane for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 974
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1180 times
Been thanked: 460 times

Re: Beta 5 3600 "Random" bug

Unread post by Madsonic »

Hi there,

Its not a bug, its a feature ;)

With the last Madsonic Beta5 Build the left Frame is connected with the main frame, if you change your
media folder selection the main frame will be refreshed, so you can set a filter on the Random, New and Hot-Page.

If you Page show no results there is no data found within your selected folder.

But if you set your selection to All Folder, the content from all Media Folders will be displayed.

This is default but i can make a setting to Enable/Disable the refresh of the main Frame.

best regards

gurutech
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 323
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 04:56
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: Beta 5 3600 "Random" bug

Unread post by gurutech »

I think just a note to the user for a media folder rescan should be enough. That's all it took to "fix" this "feature"....
These users thanked the author gurutech for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

Post Reply