Migrate from subsonic (MusicCabinet) 4.7 to 5.0

Need help? Post your questions here.
xefil
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 08:31
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Migrate from subsonic (MusicCabinet) 4.7 to 5.0

Unread post by xefil »

Hello,

I'm trying to set up a new fresh server with MadMusic. I would like to import settings from subsonic version 4.7. I've read this article http://forum.madsonic.org/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=31 but the import gives me some errors on columns. The users db has more rows than the 4.7 version. In addition, if add a row to accomplish the SQL query, the password doesn't mach anymore. Maybe different password encryption?
Is there a documentation for a migration starting from a fresh madsonic installation and having the old subsonic db available?

Thank's!

Simon
These users thanked the author xefil for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

User avatar
Madsonic
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 972
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 1171 times
Been thanked: 457 times

Re: Migrate from subsonic (MusicCabinet) 4.7 to 5.0

Unread post by Madsonic »

hi there,

to import you must rearrange the columns to fit.

hakko used a different password encryption, you should do a password reset

[FAQ] Database broken : Import old settings

xefil
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 08:31
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Migrate from subsonic (MusicCabinet) 4.7 to 5.0

Unread post by xefil »

Madevil wrote:hi there,

to import you must rearrange the columns to fit.

hakko used a different password encryption, you should do a password reset

[FAQ] [url=h.t.t.p.://forum.madsonic.org/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=31]Database broken : Import old settings[/url]
Seen, clean pwd Vs encrypted. I'll play a little bit. Ty Madevil... I'll let you know my impressions about this (for me) new mod :)

Simon
These users thanked the author xefil for the post:
Madsonic
Rating: 7.69%

Post Reply